Our Senior Pastor

Rev. Byron Vance

I am a native Alabamian but consider myself half-Arkansan, since I’ve shared half my life with my awesome wife and Razorback, Kelly. We are blessed with two sons, Daniel and Landon, who are students at UAH and UA, respectively. I was raised in another piece of the Christian quilt, but the United Methodist Church welcomed me in late 1997 and I’m so glad to call this my spiritual home.

Pastoral Staff

Rev. Brittany Camp

Associate Pastor / Missions

brittany@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 263

Rev. Dr. Bill Crosby

Associate Pastor

bcrosby@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 251

Joe Vonderheide

Dir. of Student Ministries

joe@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 254

Rev. Coy Hallmark

Associate Pastor

coy@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 217

Rev. Dr. Henry Everitt

Associate Pastor

henry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 269

Rev. June Wilson

Associate Pastor

june@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 262

Rev. Sallie Colwick

Pastor of Special Ministries

sallie@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 262

Program Staff

Eliza Spearman

Dir. of Family Ministries

eliza@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 246

Jamie Chance

Dir. of Children’s Ministries

jamie@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 260

Terry Johnson

Dir. of Tech and Media

terry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 253

Cate Garcia

Dir. of Communication

cate@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 261

Pat McCrory

Congregational Care Coordinator

patandclara@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 215

Amy Vandergrift

Dir. of SWEEM (preschool)

sweem@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 220

Support Staff

Sherry McKinney

Admin. Receptionist

sherry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 210

Donna-Lynn Lockard

Membership & Church Records

donnalynn@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 218

Cindy Holt

Financial Admin.

cindyh@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 216

Anne Kennedy

Financial Assistant

sallie@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 224

Sanjana Joylene

Minisry Assistant

sanjana@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 244

user (1)

Barry Sublett

Clergy/Liturgical Admin. Asst. 

barry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 227

user (1)

Monica Byars

Wedding Coordinator

monica@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738

Music Staff

Jillian Gardner

Dir. of Music Ministries & Organist

jillian@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 226

Harrel Phillips

ASST. ACCOMPANIST

harrel@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 219

Dr. Monte Bateman

Dir. of Adult Handbells

(256) 539-5738

Facilities

Billy Byars

Facilities Engineer

billy@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 213

Keith Collins

Facilities Technician

keith@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 261

Glenda Douglas

Senior Sexton

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 268

Sextons

Rosie Garner
Helen Bishop

Officers & Committees

For contact, questions, and communication:
email info@huntsvillefirst.org

Church Leadership Team Officers

Johnnie Hargrove

Chairperson

Steve Smith

Vice-Chairperson

Linda Akenhead

Recording Secretary

JoAnn Gardner

Asst. Recording Secretary

Committee on Nominations

Dr. Rev. Byron Vance

Chairperson

Nancy Van Valkenburgh

Vice-Chairperson

Board of Trustees

Al Swain

Chairperson

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Rebekah Graham

Chairperson

Committee on Finance

Parke Keith

Chairperson

Joe Sutton

Vice-Chairperson

Stewardship Committee

Doni Harrison

Chairperson

-OPEN-

Vice-Chairperson

Endowment Committee

Russ Henshaw

Chairperson

-OPEN-

Vice-Chairperson

Endowment Committee

Steve Crouch

Chairperson