## Nominations for Election at the CHARGE CONFERENCE, Fall 2023

New Leaders in **bold**; Non-voting members in *italics* 

#### THE CHURCH LEADERSHIP TEAM

CHURCH LEADERSHIP TEAM Officers

CO-CHAIRPERSON

CO-CHAIRPERSON RECORDING SECRETARY ASSISTANT RECORDING SECRETARY 2023 - 2026 Bart Smith

Robert La Branche Elizabeth Bowman Carolyn Bakke

## **Church Program Ministry Representatives**

PASTORS - Byron Vance, Bill Crosby, Joe Vonderheide, June Wilson

MUSIC MINISTRY Lucy Gross FAMILY MINISTRY MaryBeth Pendley

Jillian Gardner, Staff Advisor Eliza Spearman, Staff Advisor

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY Rachel Mullins STUDENT MINISTRY Rich Raleigh

Jamie Chance, Staff Advisor Joe Vonderheide, Staff Advisor

SPECIAL NEEDS MINISTRY Johnnie Hargrove CONGREGATIONAL CARE Alice Ozier

June Wilson, Staff Advisor Coy Hallmark, Staff Advisor

## **Ex-Officio Members of the Church Leadership Team**

Church Lay Leaders Lauren Woller, Matt Stegherr

Lay Members to Annual Conference (4) Mike Segrest, Myra Sanderson, Lauren Woller, Mary Beth Pendley

Reserve Lay Members to Annual Conference Spencer Pendley, Bill Sullins REP, Committee on Finance Church Treasurer

REP, Board of Trustees REP, Staff-Parish Relation REP, Nominations Committee REP, United Methodist Women

REP, United Methodist Youth REP, Older Adult

Stewardship Chair Go Committee Chair JoJo Campbell

## At-Large Members of the Church Leadership Team

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Don Colbath	Russ Curtis	Mark Shull
Sarah Lauren Kattos	Carolyn Bakke	Jessica Blanloeil
Steve Cragon	Jim Packard	Joyner Livingston

Members of the Charge Conference\*\*: Retired UM Clergy: Coy Hallmark, Sallie Colwick, Tom Parrish,

Dorothy Ann Webster and Fred Webster \*\* Non-voting members of CLT

## **ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES for 2022 – 2023**

#### COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

Chairperson	n, Byron	Vance,	Senior Pastor
Vice Chair			

<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>
Blake Dorning	Lauren Woller	Spencer Pendley
Bill Sullins	Charlie Wilburn	Terry Lewis
Janet Davis	Mindy La Branche	Julie Kastanakis

Ex-Officio: Pastors, Lay Leader, Annual Conference Lay Member, CLT Representative

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

## **Chairperson (\***To be elected by Trustees)

<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>	2026
	Steve Cragon	Art Hargrove
Janice Johnson	Bethany Sneed	Gena Hayes
Troy Hester	Melea Horton	Sarah Hereford

Ex-Officio: Senior Pastor, Lay Leader, Annual Conf Lay Member, CLT Representative, Facilities Engineer, Church Administrator

# STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair	person,	1
Chair	person,	r

<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>
Joey Woller	Sherry Polk	Russ Curtis
Caroline Buncick	David Lucas	John Bellis
	Rosemary Lee	Shannon Raleigh
	Mike Carter	Bradford Meythaler

Ex-Officio: Pastors, Lay Leader, Lay Member to Annual Conference, CLT Representative, Church Administrator

### **COMMITTEE ON FINANCE**

Chairpersor	١,

2024	<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>
Chuck Jones	Brian Alford	Chris Riley
	Norven Goddard	Mike Segrest
	Jeff Jones	Preston Bushey

Ex-Officio: Senior Pastor, Annual Conference Lay Member, CLT Chair, Trustee Representative, Lay Leader, Church Treasurer: Loren Gross, *Church Administrator: Jill Gardner; Financial Administrator: Cindy Holt* 

### STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE

Chairperson (to be determined)
Staff Bill Crosby

Working as a ministry area with the freedom to recruit persons who have passion in the areas relating to holistic stewardship.

Ex-Officio: Lay Leader, Annual Conf Lay Member, CLT Representative:

#### **ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE**

Cnairp Secre	person farv	Janice Johnson
	Senior Pastor: Byron Vance Church Administrator: Jill Gardner	

FINANCE REP: \_\_\_\_\_\_, Chuck Jones TRUSTEES REP: Steve Cragon , Janice Johnson AT LARGE: Will Heaps, \_\_\_\_\_

August 27, 2023