Team

Our Senior Pastor

Rev. Byron Vance

I am a native Alabamian but consider myself half-Arkansan, since I’ve shared half my life with my awesome wife and Razorback, Kelly. We are blessed with two sons, Daniel and Landon, who are students at UAH and UA, respectively. I was raised in another piece of the Christian quilt, but the United Methodist Church welcomed me in late 1997 and I’m so glad to call this my spiritual home.

byron@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 214

Pastoral Staff

Rev. Brittany Camp

Associate Pastor / Missions

brittany@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 263

Rev. Dr. Bill Crosby

Associate Pastor

bcrosby@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 251

Rev. Joe Vonderheide

Dir. of Student Ministries

joe@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 254

Rev. Coy Hallmark

Associate Pastor

coy@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 217

Rev. June Wilson

Associate Pastor

june@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 262

user (1)

Rev. Sallie Colwick

Pastor of Special Ministries

sallie@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 262

Program Staff

Eliza Spearman

Dir. of Family Ministries

eliza@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 246

Jamie Chance

Dir. of Children’s Ministries

jamie@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 260

user (1)

Lizzy Norris

Children’s Ministry Asst.

lizzy@huntsvillefirst.org

Jaz Pylant

Student Ministry ASST.

jaz@huntsvillefirst.org

user (1)

Terry Johnson

Dir. of Tech and Media

terry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 229

Cate Garcia

Dir. of Communication

cate@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 261

Pat McCrory

Congregational Care Coordinator

patandclara@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 215

Support Staff

Jill Gardner

Office Admin.

jill@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738

user (1)

Jennifer Abell

Membership & Church Records

jennifer@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738

Cindy Holt

Financial Admin.

cindyh@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 216

Anne Kennedy

Financial Assistant

anne@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 252

Barry Sublett

Clergy/Liturgical Admin. Asst. 

barry@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 235

user (1)

JoAnne Gardner

Admin Receptionist

joanne@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738

Marti Stone

Admin Receptionist / Adaptive Sunday School Programs

marti@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738

user (1)

Monica Byars

Wedding Coordinator

monica@huntsvillefirst.org

Music Staff

Jillian Gardner

Dir. of Music Ministries & Organist

jillian@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 226

user (1)

Christopher Powell

Asst. Dir. of Music Ministries

christopher@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 219

user (1)

Reid Rainwater

CONTEMPORARY WORSHIP LEAD

reid@huntsvillefirst.org

Harrel Phillips

ASST. ACCOMPANIST

harrel@huntsvillefirst.org

user (1)

Dr. Monte Bateman

Dir. of Adult Handbells

SWEEM Preschool Staff

Kari Smith

SWEEM Program Director

sweem@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 221

Wendy Knupp

Asst. Director / Finance

wendy@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 220

Facilities

Billy Byars

Facilities Engineer

billy@huntsvillefirst.org

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 213

Keith Collins

Facilities Technician

keith@huntsvillefirst.org

Glenda Douglas

Senior Sexton

(256) 539-5738 | ext. 268

Sextons

Rosie Garner
Helen Bishop

Officers & Committees

For contact, questions, and communication:
email info@huntsvillefirst.org

Church Leadership Team Officers

Johnnie Hargrove

Chairperson

Steve Smith

Vice-Chairperson

Linda Akenhead

Recording Secretary

JoAnn Gardner

Asst. Recording Secretary

Committee on Nominations

Dr. Rev. Byron Vance

Chairperson

Nancy Van Valkenburgh

Vice-Chairperson

Board of Trustees

TBD

Chairperson

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Warne heath

Chairperson

Committee on Finance

Bo Harrison

Chairperson

Chuck Jones

Vice-Chairperson

Stewardship Committee

Doni Harrison

Chairperson

Bill Crosby

Staff

Endowment Committee

Russ Henshaw

Chairperson

-OPEN-

Vice-Chairperson

120 Greene Street  |  Huntsville, AL 35801  |  256-539-5738

120 Greene Street
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-539-5738